Get in touch

Advisory Board

OverviewWho we areWhat we doInternational partnershipsNews

The Advisory Board advises the programme team on the development and delivery of Taith.

It brings together representatives of national organisations with experience and expertise of education and international exchange.

Its remit is to provide strong, high-level oversight from across the education and youth sectors and Welsh Government.

The Advisory Board meets regularly and its minutes are published on this page below the list of members.


Taith logo

Kirsty Williams

Welsh Government logo

Calum White

Welsh Government
Universities Wales logo

Amanda Wilkinson

Universities Wales
Wrexham Glyndwr University logo

Professor Maria Hinfelaar

Wrexham Glyndwr University
Colegau Cymru logo

Siân Holleran

The Council for Wales of Voluntary Youth Services logo

Helen Jones

Council for Wales of Voluntary Youth Services
Wales Principal Youth Officers' Group logo

Craig Matthews

The Local Authorities’ Principal Youth Officers Group
National Training Federation Wales logo

John Nash

National Training Federation Wales
Welsh Local Government Association logo

Gareth Morgans

Welsh Local Government Association/Association of Directors of Education in Wales
Welsh Higher Education Brussels logo

Professor Colin McInnes

Wales Higher Education Brussels
National Union of Students Wales Logo

Zachary Edge

NUS Wales
Welsh Youth Parliament logo

Delyth Lewis

Welsh Youth Parliament
Global Wales logo

Dr Ben Calvert

Global Wales Partnership
Higher Education Funding Council for Wales Logo

Harriet Barnes

Higher Education Funding Council Wales

Advisory Board meeting minutes



Appendix 1 

Appendix 2




Come on a journey with us

Sign up to our mailing list to stay up-to-date with the latest news from the programme.

By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy, including to the transfer of your information to our marketing platform, Mailchimp. You can unsubscribe at any time.